Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Alwalton Church
April 2019

Monday 1st April 2019 19:30Fellowship Group
Wednesday 3rd April 2019 19:45Power Point Prayer MeetingThe joint Prayer Meeting for our churches held at St Andrews Alwalton. All are welcome - pray out loud or in the silence of your own heart, there's no pressure.
Thursday 4th April 2019 19:45Fellowship Group
Sunday 7th April 2019 09:00Chesterton Holy Communion1662 BCP
10:30Alwalton Family ServiceCommon Worship at St. Andrew's, Alwalton
Monday 8th April 2019 19:30Fellowship Group
Tuesday 9th April 2019 09:30Prayer at St. Michael'sHalf an hour of contemplative prayer at St. Michael's church
Wednesday 10th April 2019 19:30St Andrews APCMAnnual Parochial Church Meeting at St. Andrew's Church
Thursday 11th April 2019 10:00St Michaels APCMAnnual Parochial Church Council at St. Michael's Chesterton
19:45Fellowship Group
Sunday 14th April 2019 09:00Chesterton Holy Communion1662 BCP
10:30Alwalton Holy CommunionCommon Worship
Monday 15th April 2019 19:30Holy Week ServiceA Half hour service to lead us into Holy Week
19:30Fellowship Group
Tuesday 16th April 2019 19:30Holy Week ServiceA Half hour service to lead us into Holy Week
Wednesday 17th April 2019 19:30Holy Week ServiceA Half hour service to lead us into Holy Week
Thursday 18th April 2019 19:30Maundy Thursday ServiceAn Informal Communion remembering the Last Supper and Jesus praying the night before his crucifixion.
19:45Fellowship Group
Friday 19th April 2019 09:00Good Friday BreakfastMeet at St. Andrew's church for hot cross buns, tea or coffee before our service
09:30Good Friday Service and walk of witnessOur Good Friday Service begins at St. Andrew's, we then leave and walk with the Cross to Napier Place where we conclude our service. Refreshments are served afterward.
13:00An Hour at the CrossScripture, readings, music and silence - an hour to be still before the Cross of Christ.
Sunday 21st April 2019 09:00Chesterton Holy Communion1662 BCP
10:30Alwalton Easter Holy Communion Service
Thursday 25th April 2019 19:45Fellowship Group
Sunday 28th April 2019 09:00Chesterton Morning Prayer1662 BCP
10:30Alwalton Holy CommunionCommon Worship
Monday 29th April 2019 19:30Fellowship Group